Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center


DIB Banner

Department Group Picture

Mission Banner

Our mission is to develop innovative therapies for cancer and related conditions as well as educate the next generation of scientists and healthcare professionals.

The vision of the Department of Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology is to be a leader in precision oncology therapeutics through cutting-edge interdisciplinary research.


Abilene Research Symposium

This event is a wonderful opportunity for researchers to come together from all the local universities and colleges to talk about research and build collaborations and friendships. This symposium consists of keynote addresses, podium presentations and poster presentations by students.

Administrative support for this event is handled by Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology staff.  The program is handled by the Abilene Research Coalition. Click here for more information.

Daily Dose: 澳门六合彩投注 Hosted 4th Annual Abilene Research Symposium

Faculty Honors & Achievements


Laurence Wood, Ph.D
Congratulations  for receiving 2022 outstanding Faculty of the year award!


Maciej Markiewski, M.D. Ph.D
Congratulations for receiving P2 Teaching Team of the Year- Cardiology and SOP P2 Professor of the Year


D Lowe

Devin Lowe, Ph.D
Congratulations to Dr. Lowe for receiving Promotion and Tenure!


Magdalena Karbowniczek, M.D., Ph.D
Congratulations...on Receiving NIH R01 grant 


Bhaumik Patel, M.S.  Congratulations for receiving Excellence in Staff Services

Devin Lowelowe

Irene La-Beckirene

Magdalena Karbowniczekmagda

Laurence Woodwood

Maciej Markiewskimaciej

Sanjay Srivastavasrivastava

Graduate Teaching Team of the Year 2021 Award- 

Department of Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology


Abilene Campus photo



Media Links


Sanjay K. Srivastava, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor and Chair
James A. 'Buddy' Davidson Endowed Professor
(325) 696-0464


Got Questions?

We're here to help. Contact us if you have questions. Texas Tech University HSC
Immunotherapeutics and Biotechnology
1718 Pine Street
Abilene, TX 79601-3044




Congratulations to our Spring 2023 Ph.D graduates!

My Nguyen

Mariam Oladadejo



Ph.D. in Pharmaceutical  Sciences  current students:

  • Agrawal, Manas
  • Alabi, Faizah
  • Anderson, Trevor
  • Back, Patricia
  • Daugherity, Elizabeth
  • Eltokhy, Mohammed
  • Gaikwad, Shreyas
  • Islam, Rakibul
  • Kasetti, Apoorva
  • McCormick, Amanda
  • Modaresahmadi, Shadan
  • Ojo, Bisola
  • Okpalanwaka, Francis
  • Paulishak, Wyatt
  • Sardar, Pabitra
  • Silwal, Ashok

Graduate Program in Pharmaceutical Sciences

M.S. in Biotechnology Program current student:

  • Chopra, Maya
  • Chowhury, Seonjuti
  • Hajimirzaei, Sahel
  • Lara, Gerard
  • Lawrence, Caryn
  • Nguyen, Vy Thao
  • Owoso, Jesuwapelumi

M.S. in Biotechnology Program Website