澳门六合彩投注 Holiday Schedule | Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

澳门六合彩投注

澳门六合彩投注 students walking through Lubbock campus courtyard.
Photo of the University Center building at the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center campus in Lubbock

Holiday Schedule

2023


September 4 Monday Labor Day
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 24 Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
December 25 Monday Christmas Day
December 26 Tuesday Winter Holiday

2024


January 1 Monday New Year's Day
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
May 27 Monday Memorial Day
June 19 Wednesday Emancipation Day
July 4 Thursday Independence Day Holiday
September 2 Monday Labor Day
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 29 Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
December 24 Tuesday Winter Holiday
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 26 Thursday Winter Holiday

2025


January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
March 14 Friday Spring Break
May 26 Monday Memorial Day
June 19 Thursday Emancipation Day
July 4 Friday Independence Day Holiday

 


Note: State law provides for 17 state holidays.
In FY 2024, four (4) holidays fall on a weekend and cannot be substituted for other regular working days. The state will observe thirteen (13) holidays in FY 2024, which is one more than FY 2023. 澳门六合彩投注 will observe ten (10) holidays. An additional three (3) days of holiday entitlement will be accrued to employees鈥 holiday comp balance at the rate of two hours per month with a maximum accrual of 24 hours. 

In FY 2025, two (2) holidays fall on a weekend and cannot be substituted for other regular working days. The state will observe fifteen (15) holidays in FY 2025, which is two more than FY 2024. 澳门六合彩投注 will observe twelve (12) holidays. An additional three (3) days of holiday entitlement will be accrued to employees鈥 holiday comp balance at the rate of two hours per month with a maximum accrual of 24 hours. 

 

Under the provisions of Article V of Senate Bill 5, 73rd Legislature, Regular Session, a state employee is entitled to observe optional holidays, such as Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, Cesar Chavez Day and Good Friday. Since the university is closed on scheduled holidays, employees who wish to take an optional holiday will be required to use vacation leave or compensatory time. Log in to to check your leave balance.

Explore more 澳门六合彩投注 Team Member Benefits